World’s cleanest airport toilets

iReport: World’s cleanest airport toilets | CNNGo.com

Readers around the world share their most satisfying experiences using airport toilets

Fully automated: Haneda, Tokyo, Japan

iReporter: Keith Hollis

“The washrooms in Haneda were spotless and nicer than any airport I have ever been to — the international terminal is brand new and it shows,” says Hollis.

“It looks like you may need to be more qualified to use this than fly the plane you are departing on. There are all types of lights and buttons on the toilets themselves but I thought it was even funnier just noticing how perfectly the three rolls of toilet paper were stacked in every stall.

“It is pretty impressive, especially after stopping at San Francisco, Chicago and Boston Logan on the same trip. Be careful though, last weekend a friend hit the ‘Emergency’ button instead of the flush button, triggering a loud alarm and a flashing red light.”

iReport: World's cleanest airport toilets | CNNGo.com

Clean and tidy: Incheon, Seoul, Korea

iReporter: Lia Ocampo

iReporter Lia Ocampo also salutes Seoul’s Incheon Airport. She says the cleanliness of an airport’s washroom is a reflection of the whole airport’s commitment to passenger satisfaction.

“I don’t normally take photos of toilets, unless there’s something peculiar that I see,” says Ocampo. “This time, I did.”

“After using it, I took a snapshot as I was impressed with the cleanliness of the place. There’s no waiting time, everything I needed were there, good lightning, it didn’t stink, and it was easy to find as there were visible signs everywhere.”

“For me, the airport experience is a part of a great trip that I document, I share and I remember.”

iReport: World's cleanest airport toilets | CNNGo.com

Leave a comment